Monday 27 November 2023

Maths – Numbers 4 and 5

In maths we have been learning about the numbers 4 and 5.

Wednesday 15 November 2023

Maths – Circles and Triangles…

In maths we have been learning about circles and triangle. We made pictures using shapes.

Tuesday 14 November 2023

Phonics…

Reading and making CVC words.

Friday 10 November 2023

Maths – Numbers 1,2,3…

We have been learning about the numbers 1,2 and 3.

Thursday 9 November 2023

Diva Lamps…

After learning about Diwali the festival of light. We made Diva lamps using clay.

Thursday 9 November 2023

Diwali…

In RE we have been learning about Diwali, the Hindu festival of light. We retold the story of Rama and Sita.

Tuesday 7 November 2023

Remembrance Day…

We have been learning about Remembrance Day.

Wednesday 1 November 2023

Fireworks…

We have been learning about bonfire night and Guy Fawkes. We have made our own firework pictures using marbles and toilet tubes.

Wednesday 18 October 2023

Maths – Repeating Patterns…

In maths we have been learning about repeating patterns. We used classroom items, natural items and fruit to make repeating patterns.

Tuesday 17 October 2023

Maths – Sorting by Size…

In maths we have been sorting objects by size using the vocabulary ‘big’ and ‘small’.

Friday 13 October 2023

Leaf Man…

We have read the book ‘Leaf Man’ and made our own leaf pictures. Come in and see them on display in the classroom.

Friday 13 October 2023

PE…

In PE we have been practicing finding a space and following instructions.

Tuesday 10 October 2023

Autumn Welly Walk…

After learning about the signs of Autumn we went on an Autumn welly walk.

Tuesday 10 October 2023

Autumn…

We have been learning about Autumn.

Friday 6 October 2023

Maths – Comparing and Sorting

In maths we have been comparing and sorting items eg colour, size and shape.

Wednesday 4 October 2023

Harvest…

We have been learning about Harvest. We have learnt some Harvest songs to sing in our assembly. We made printing vegetable crowns.

Tuesday 3 October 2023

Maths – Sorting and Matching…

In maths we have been working on sorting and matching socks.

Friday 29 September 2023

PE…

We have started our ‘Fundamentals’ PE lessons. We balanced beanbags on different parts of our bodies.

Tuesday 26 September 2023

The Gruffalo…

We have been reading the story ‘The Gruffalo’.

Tuesday 26 September 2023

PSHE…

In PSHE we were learning bout sharing and working collaboratively. We worked in pairs to colours a picture together. Sharing the pencils on the table and taking turns.

Monday 18 September 2023

Name Writing…

We have been writing our name. We will write our name each half term to see the progress. Come in and see our names on display.

Wednesday 13 September 2023

Threading Letters…

We have been developing our fine motor skills by threading the initial letter if our name.

Monday 11 September 2023

Painting Self Portraits…

We have been painting self portraits. Come into class to see them on display.

Friday 8 September 2023

Routines…

We have been learning our new routines and getting used to school life.

Wednesday 6 September 2023

Starting School…

We have been getting to know each other and our new classroom.

Monday 4 September 2023

WELCOME TO OUR CLASS BLOG 2023-2024